Presidents Trophy 2017

This Sunday 27th August sees the club host our now annual, Presidents Trophy.

On the day 4 teams will be randomly selected from a hat to battle it out to be this years winners. All teams will be made up of current senior and junior members as well as familiar faces from the club and will all battle it out in 20 over matches, starting at 11 for 12 noon.

Anyone wishing to play please just turn up at 11am to be counted for so we can draw teams properly. You don’t have to be a member, if you just come up watching now and then you are more then welcome to join in.

On what always is an enjoyable day, tea will be provided by the club at a cost for all playing members and the bar will of course, be open all day. Donations from players and spectators in the form of sweet baked goods would be gratefully received.

We look forward to seeing you all there!

The running order will be as follows:

GAME 1 –  Optimus Primes XI vs President Bungas XI

GAME 2 – Helmets XI v Chief Brodys XI


GAME 3 – 3rd/4th Place Playoff

GAME 4 – Final

  • Each innings is a maximum of 10 overs.
  • Everyone except the nominated keeper has to bowl at least one over.
  • Batsmen have to retire after the scoring shot that takes them past 20.
  • Other than that normal cricket rules apply.